Concord Institute is proud to announce a long-awaited training programme for integral coaching and facilitation. This one-year course will aim to develop future facilitators and coaches for Concord programmes and coaching services.

Read More

A training course on the art of coaching and facilitation

Facilitators: Greg Johnson, Sheila Parmar

Concord Institute is proud to announce a long-awaited training programme for integral coaching and facilitation.

This one-year course will aim to develop future facilitators and coaches for Concord programmes and coaching services. It will be called Leadership in Action.

Intention of the course:

The intention of the course will be to develop future facilitators, coaches, and programme organisers who have healthy self-expression and are able to represent the various facets that make up the unique expression of transformation at the heart of our educational curriculum.

Description of the course and schedule

The course will take place over twelve months divided into two 6-month terms. The first 6-month term will explore the theoretical basis for the three core disciplines that make up the main body of our educational curriculum. The second 6-month term will involve practical training in facilitation, programme organisation and integral coaching. Each term will consist of six weekend sessions and twelve weekday sessions. Some of the weekday sessions may be conducted by video as an online class. Each of the weekend sessions will employ an in-centre workshop format and be provided with wholefood macrobiotic lunches.

The Art of Leadership

Leadership is more an art than a science. A leader in this paradigm acts and lives out of the stand they have taken as they face the future and oncoming time – rather than falling back on old formulas and so-called winning strategies. An authentic leader requires guts and courage as much they do brains, for they are always challenging the status quo.

The main facilitators for this training course will be Greg Johnson and Sheila Parmar. We are likely also to invite other instructors in relevant fields to conduct training sessions.

The trainees in this programme will develop a thorough knowledge of:

  • The essential distinctions that comprise the body or work known as macrobiotics including the history and origin of macrobiotics, yin-yang theory, order of the universe, and dietary and health practices.
  • The essentials of the transformational process including a better grasp of the personal and cultural patterns that shape our understanding of who we are, the seeming duality between inner and outer realities, and learning to understand and create context.
  • The energetic practices associated with the seers of ancient Mexico via the work of Carlos Castaneda including building an inner library of magical passes, cultivating one’s dreaming attention, understanding the ‘assemblage point’, and learning the art of recapitulation (tracking and stalking our patterns of behaviour.)

The homework will also include reading assignments and field research, and documenting these with written or audio/video reports.

For the details of the course schedule, please scroll down.

 

Share this article

upcoming dates:

Programme details:

Weekend dates (first half):

First half of the programme will focus on theoretical frameworks and distinctions related to transformation, macrobiotics and tensegrity

Friday 22nd October 7pm – 10.30pm
Saturday 23rd October 10am – 7pm

Friday 19th November 7pm – 10.30pm
Saturday 20th November 10am – 7pm

Friday 21st January 7pm – 10.30pm
Saturday 22nd January 10am – 7pm

Friday 18th February 7pm – 10.30pm
Saturday 19th February 10am – 7pm

Friday 25th March 7pm – 10.30pm
Saturday 26th March 10am – 7pm

Friday 29th April 7pm – 10.30pm
Saturday 30th April 10am – 7pm

Weekend days will be in person (wholefood lunch will be provided)

Weekday dates (first half):

Thursday 4th November 7pm – 9.30pm
Thursday 18th November 7pm – 9.30pm
Thursday 2nd December 7pm – 9.30pm
Thursday 16th December 7pm – 9.30pm
Thursday 6th January 7pm – 9.30pm
Thursday 20th January 7pm – 9.30pm
Thursday 3rd February 7pm – 9.30pm
Thursday 17th February 7pm – 9.30pm
Thursday 3rd March 7pm to 9.30pm
Thursday 17th March 7pm to 9.30pm
Thursday 31st March 7pm to 9.30pm
Thursday 14th April 7pm to 9.30pm

Attendance is required on all dates

Dates for second half of the programme to be announced by the end of 2021

Leadership In Action programme details

For further information please contact Sheila Parmar on 020 7607 1140. 

Location: Concord Institute & Online

Price: Available on request

other upcoming programmes: